Purpose

This blog is intended to serve as a portfolio for my educational writings.  I have two other blogs that I maintain, which are designed to showcase both my creative writing as well as my whimsical/journalistic side.  With this particular blog, I intend to use this space to demonstrate scholarly writings, which will include lesson plans I have designed, as well as my Master’s thesis.

It is my hope that principals and department heads will come here to see how I think and operate with regard to teaching English/ELA on a high school level.  My secondary hope that my colleagues will eventually find their way here and take away a fresh idea or two on how to further engage their own students; we all follow the same calling to teach, the Internet is an amazing tool for educating students in the 21st Century, and there should be a more free-flowing dialogue that brings something constructive to the field.

About rinwhyte

Aspiring writer, born and bred in New York. I love to write fantasy and science fiction, as well as poetry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

